A thought for Mother’s Day

We’ve all been here at one point. ©2010 Max Shields

I want to take a moment to thank all women who have brought life to this world. Without you, none of us would be here. In particular, I want to highlight my mother and my wife on this special day.  You have have been gentle guides, making me what I am today, and your graceful patience allows you to put up with the crazy schemes that I concoct routinely and doubtless have caused you to shake your head or roll your eyes on more than one occasion.

Thank you, merci, I love you, je vous aime!

Here’s to many, many more Mother’s Days to come.

Leave a Reply

