Carrara version 8.5 / 9 on their way?

Carrara news from http://www.jurn.org

If the tentative release for an update from Carrara 8 to 9 is accurate, then this is great news. I am a big fan. I find its interface simple and intuitive. The price point is a far less formidable barrier to entry for an amateur artist like myself than those represented by the likes of Maya, 3DS, Cinema 4D, and Modo. Although I use it mainly for hobby modelling, I have also used it to build concept models for a number of projects at work. This greatly increased my team’s ability to discuss the requirements and the vision for some pretty cutting-edge concepts, which incidentally were a lot of fun to come up with.

I’ve been a  Carrara user since version 5, and to date each update has been well worth the investment. I am looking forward to seeing what is in store in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

