I can finally make my own awesome background work music (sort of!)

I can finally make my own awesome background work music (sort of!)

Many thanks to my brother. He is incredibly talented at finding random and new bits of information scattered in the internet’s many obscure nooks and crannies. He uncovered the link above a couple days ago, and I’ve only managed to get around to experiment with it this evening.

With a few short clicks, the system appears to generate sophisticated procedural music. Moving orbs around and switching up some of the settings creates entirely new tunes. Set something up, and let it run in the background while you work. I’ve found it refreshing and useful in generating new ideas now that some of my normal work tunes have been well broken-in.

The rest of the website appears to be dedicated to the hybridization of art and technology. Well worth a few minutes for your perusal. There are a few other gems, such as this noise reacting sphere ( http://blog.soulwire.co.uk/laboratory/cinder/noise-reactive-particle-sphere ) that you can find in short order.

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

